How To Make A Professional Bow - Bowdabra Blog

Archives

How to create quick and easy DIY rustic wedding decor

DIY rustic wedding decor is what you’ll learn to make with this Bowdabra video tutorial.

DIY Wedding Decoration Ideas

How to create DIY rustic wedding decor

If you like to think outside the box and use materials that you may not necessarily think of to decorate, you will love this felt Bowdabra flower.  Once you learn the basics you can make smaller versions that can double as table place cards and a token gift for your guests once you glue it to corks as shown above.

 

Materials needed:

Bowdabra

Bowdabra Wire

Faux Leaves

Felt

Decorative Cord

Small Button

Small yarn needle

Hot Glue

Scissor

Silver Rhinestone Mesh Ribbon ( optional )

Corks or Rocks ( optional )

Glass Cylinder ( optional )

Follow the step-by-step tutorial to make your own.  If you haven’t already done it, please like The Bowdabra Fan Gallery. You will be able to post pictures of your finished projects.  And, be sure to download The Bowdabra app. and you will have everything at your fingertips.

Stay tuned for the creator of Bowdabra, Sandy Sandler, as she brings LIVE broadcasts right to your computer and devices every Monday at 4PM PST, 5PM MST, 6PM CST, and 7PM EST.

You can also subscribe to Silky Stems Design Studio to discover more free DIY tutorials and demonstrations with our creative designer Christel Jules.

Happy Bowdabra Crafting!

 

 

Download FREE Bowdabra App

One thought on “How to create quick and easy DIY rustic wedding decor

  • Pam

    This is so helpful! With the step-by-step instructions, I actually think I might be able to do it. Ms. Jules, thank you for acknowledging and respecting those of us who are creatively challenged….most experts don’t even give it a second thought that some people aren’t at their level and need to dumb down their presentation, no offense to my brothers and sisters in two left thumbs. I cannot wait for your next video

  • We'd love to hear what you think, please leave a comment!