Archives

How to DIY an amazing Bowdabra gift bow video tutorial

Learn how to DIY a Bowdabra Gift Bow with a few quick and easy steps in this tutorial with our designer Christel Jules.

 

Grab a clear ornament and drop some curling ribbon, decorative wire, some faux holly, and berries. And, you can even personalize it.  Try inserting a picture inside the opening and/or a vinyl sentiment or name on the exterior.  Embellish a clear ornament any way you’d like.  Or, if you prefer to use a solid color ornament or different shape, the Bowdabra Gift Bow will work perfectly with it too!

Just combine your colors and follow along with the tutorial to make your own version. And you’ll be ready to gift until your heart’s content this holiday season!  If you have saved your ribbon scraps from other projects this tutorial will show you how to use for them and stretch the dollars you work so hard for!

Materials Needed:

Mini Bowdabra or Bowdabra
Bowdabra Wire
Wired Ribbon or Wired Ribbon Scraps
Scissor

*Optional*
Clear Ornament
Decorative Wire
Wire Cutter
Curling Ribbon
Picture
Vinyl Lettering

***As a reminder Bowdabra blog posts new step-by-step tutorials like the Bowdabra Gift Bow each week to help you get a lot of use in your investment.  Why pay more for store-bought bows and decor when you can learn how to DIY and have fun while saving money?

Bowdabra loves comments!

We also want to remind you all that your comments and feedback are especially welcome. We love hearing from you!  Our designer Christel Jules with Silky Stems Design Studio encourages Bowdabra Fans to submit requests and suggestions to help customize your projects and interests.

We value our customers and viewers input so get ready, get set and get your craft likes, shares, and comments on!

Check out our Facebook live

We would like to also remind you that Bowdabra creator, Sandy Sandler, is on Facebook LIVE each Monday at 4:00 p.m PST, 5:00 p.m MST, 6:00 p.m. CST,  7:00 p.m. EST.  Each week we will choose one lucky viewer during the broadcast to receive a special gift.  So keep tuning in LIVE and you may be the next winner!***

Download FREE Bowdabra App

We'd love to hear what you think, please leave a comment!