Archives

How to decorate a gift with Bowdabra

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here to show you how to decorate a gift with Bowdabra. Creating the perfect bows for your packages is quick and easy with the Bowdabra.

With Mother’s day right around the corner, you are sure to want your gift to look extra special.  Bowdabra designer Steph shows you how just how simple it is to decorate a gift with an extra special bow.

decorate a gift

 

Supplies:
Bowdabra
Bow Wire
RIbbon
Package

Start by placing the Bow Wire in the Bowdabra and wrapping it underneath so it is out of your way.  Then place ribbon in the Bowdabra leaving a 3″ tail.

Create 3 loops by placing the ribbon in the channel and twisting on each side.   Then create 2 smaller loops in the same fashion.

Pull up on the bow wire and tie off.

Fluff out the bow

Wrap a strip of ribbon around the gift and adhere.  Use the excess Bow Wire to tie the bow to the package.  And using a craft tool, wrap the bow wire around it creating spirals.

How pretty your Mother’s Day gift will be when creating bows with Bowdabra.

Please click below to like us on Facebook.  Every Monday at 7:00 p.m. EST, 6:00 p.m. CST, 5:00 p.m. MST and 4:00 p.m. PST Sandy Sandler, the creator of Bowdabra will be showing you great quick and easy projects live!  Each week one lucky viewer will receive a special surprise gift.

Thanks for stopping by.

steph ackerman - design team

Download FREE Bowdabra App

We'd love to hear what you think, please leave a comment!