Archives

How to create decorative party treat favors

Hi everyone, Steph Ackerman here today sharing how to create decorative party treat favors.  With summer parties and graduations on the horizon, these party treat favors are not only quick to make, but the recipients will love them!

Decorative party treat favors

Supplies:
Bowdabra
Bow Wire
Ribbon
Boxed candies

Place the Bow Wire in the Bowdabara and wrap it underneath so it is out of your way while creating your bows.   Place a 5″ strip of ribbon in the Bowdabara.  This will be used to wrap around the boxes.

Create 3 looped bows from the sheer ribbon, twisting the ribbon on each pass through the channel.

Pull up on the bow wire and tie off.

Fluff out the loops.

party treat favors

Select your favorite boxes of candy and wrap with assorted pattern papers.

Mix and match ribbons to coordinate with the candy boxes.

Wrap the 5″ strip around the boxes and glue in place.

Fluff out the bows and twist the excess bow wire around a craft pick.

How much fun would the kids (and adults) have with these cute party treat favors packages?

We’d love to hear your comments.  And please click below like us on Facebook.  Remember, every Monday at 7:00 P.M. EST, 6:00 P.M. CST, 5:00 P.M. MST, and 4:00 P.M. PST Sandy will be demonstrating on Facebook live.  Each week one lucky viewer will win a surprise gift.

Thanks for stopping by.

party treat favors

 

steph ackerman - design team

Download FREE Bowdabra App

We'd love to hear what you think, please leave a comment!